With the boys and girls school soccer teams currently battling for Tallaght league honours, it is a good time to remember the fantastic achievement of the 2007 squad. They remained unbeaten throughout the league and also went close to winning the Dublin Cup. It was a multi talented squad that included star performers such as defenders John Donoghoue,Ryan McCormack and Lee Valentine, midfelders Mazono Bobinel and David Simpson and strikers Dean Meehan and Ryan Radford. Heres hoping that one of our teams can emulate this squad and bring home some silverware.

The full squad for the season was…

Andy Connors, Ryan Burns, Adam Dunne, Adam Fox, Stephen Keogh, Ryan McCormack (cpt), Lee Valentine, John Donoghoue, Lee Nong, Ryan Radford, Ricky Kenny, David Simpson, Mazono Bobinel, Dean Meehan, Mark McDermott, Dylan Leonard, Michael Bryan, Dwaine Wilstead

Managers: Mr D.Burke & Mr J.Healy